Fane Logo

A Night In with Paula Sutton

A Night In with Paula Sutton

Join the creator of Hill House Vintage, Paula Sutton, to celebrate the publication of her gripping and delightfully quirky cosy-crime novel, The Potting Shed Murder. 

There's death amongst the dahlias... 

Welcome to the sleepy village of Pudding Corner, a quintessentially English haven of golden cornfields, winding cobbled lanes... and murder. 

Daphne Brewster has left London behind and is settling into her family's new life in rural Norfolk, planting broad beans in raised beds and vintage hunting for their farmhouse. 

But when the local headmaster is found dead amongst his allotment cabbages, the village is ablaze: Who would kill beloved Mr Papplewick, pillar of the community? Daphne soon comes to realise perhaps the countryside isn't so idyllic after all... 

Paula’s charming debut novel is the perfect book for fans of Richard Oseman and Reverand Richard Coles. She will be joined in conversation with a special host guest to dive into all the juicy details of this gripping tale. Get cosy and prepare to get lost in the world of Pudding Corner. 

“Miss Marple for the 21st Century. Loved it. A must-read.” S. J Bennett, author of The Windsor Knot 

“The most wholesome whodunit I’ve ever read…I loved it!” Stephanie Yeboah 


The ‘stream and book’ package includes a unique ticket for the stream, and a copy of The Potting Shed Murder (RRP £18.99) deliverable to any UK or international address. 

The event will initially be broadcast on 19 April at 6.30pm UK time. It will be available to view up to two weeks after the event has ended and can be accessed Worldwide. If you live in a time zone that does not suit the initial broadcast time you can watch it at any point after the initial showing for two weeks. 

If you have any questions, please email [email protected] 

View All Streaming Options